Autohotkey and DCS

Hi all,

I tried posting this message under another category, but someone suggested I post it here, so that's what I'm doing.

For those of you familiar with autohotkey, perhaps you can help me out.

I'm setting up an autohotkey sequence to press and release a series of keys. Here's the beginning of the script (the full script is much longer, but essentially involves more of the same).

`::

Send {1 down}

Sleep 500

Send {1 up}

Sleep 500

Send {2 down}

Sleep 500

Send {2 up}

Sleep 500

Send {3 down}

Sleep 500

Send {3 up}

When the ` is pressed in any document, it works fine, giving 1, 2, then 3. But when the ` key is pressed while in DCS (in the A10C), nothing happens. If I press 1, 2, and 3, the functions associated with pressing them take place normally (I've tried varying the functions, but it doesn't really matter what they are, there's no response).

Any suggestions?

I'm not an expert, but heres the code I'm using, example below is for RALT P:

newTiming := 350

>!P::

Send {Blind}{ralt down}{p down}

sleep, newTiming

Send {Blind}{ralt up}{p up}

return

Not 100% sure of the syntax for ' have you tried if it works with a difference letter?

Hornet, Super Carrier, Warthog & (II), Mustang, Spitfire, Albatross, Sabre, Combined Arms, FC3, Nevada, Gulf, Normandy, Syria AH-6J

i9 10900K @ 5.0GHz, Gigabyte Z490 Vision G, Cooler Master ML120L, Gigabyte RTX3080 OC Gaming 10Gb, 64GB RAM, Reverb G2 @ 2480x2428, TM Warthog, Saitek pedals & throttle, DIY collective, TrackIR4, Cougar MFDs, vx3276-2k

Combat Wombat's Airfield & Enroute Maps and Planning Tools

cw1.png

I'm not an expert, but heres the code I'm using, example below is for RALT P:

newTiming := 350

>!P::

Send {Blind}{ralt down}{p down}

sleep, newTiming

Send {Blind}{ralt up}{p up}

return

Not 100% sure of the syntax for ' have you tried if it works with a difference letter?