MiG 29 keeps freezing in single player

Hi, I am new to DCS and have just installed MiG 29. But whenever I try to fly it (single player training or instant action mission) it randomly freezes sometimes it take 10-15 mins and I have to restart my PC, but same thing happens every time I fly MiG 29. I even deleted the module reinstalled and repaired DCS but same problem persists. This never happens with the free Su 25.

I have latest version of Stable DCS as of 28 Oct 2020.

Windows 10 2004 (20H1) and latest stable game ready NVIDIA drivers (GTX 1650 OC)

I would try again after setting Windows page file much larger from 2GB to about 30. Also make sure your AV software doesn't block/delete any DCS or Mig files.

🖥️ Win10  i7-10700KF  32GB  RTX3060   🥽 Rift S   🕹️ T16000M  TWCS  TFRP   ✈️ FC3  F-14A/B  F-15E   ⚙️ CA   🚢 SC   🌐 NTTR  PG  Syria

I would try again after setting Windows page file much larger from 2GB to about 30. Also make sure your AV software doesn't block/delete any DCS or Mig files.

Thanks for the advice but sadly 30gb page file didn't work so I reverted back to Automatic page file (default setting).

But finally I was able to figure out what was causing this issue. It was 100% Disk usage, whenever I had such freezes my disk usage was at 100%, CUP hardly went above 60-70% RAM usage was also under 80% (2x 8GB). So 100% disk usage was the culprit. I stopped and disabled Windows update service, Windows search services and Connected User Experiences and Telemetry service, and voila it worked, after this my disk usage never went above 20% most of the time it remained 0% sometimes there were spikes till 20% usage but that didn't cause game to freeze.

If someone is facing this issue do the following:

1. Press Win + R key

2. Type in "services.msc" without quotes

3. Search for Windows Update

4. Right click => properties => Click Stop button => make Startup type as Disabled