JTAC for KA-50

I was reading a post from someone and he said: If the A10C has JTAC, then why is it not possible to add it for the KA-50? Now that I started learning about modding I thought: Let's have a go at this. Within an hour I was talking to Axeman 1-1 using the R-828 VHF-1 radio. "Smoke is on the deck!"

About this mod:

This modification will add the JTAC and AWACS to your radio menu. You will be able to communicate with them just as in the A10C.

Features:

- The R-828 channels were updated to commonly used VHF AM frequencies.

- The JTACs and AWACSes options were added to the radio menu and are functioning.

- JTAC transmits coordinates in L/L (DMS) format.

- Kneeboard integration

Demonstration video: Nothing fancy, just showing how (well) it works. Using TGT point creation with ingress on TGT point and Willy Pete.

All information about this mod can be found in the manual (separate download, see attachments). This manual also includes instructions for using the R-828 and the PVI-800 for TGT point creation in the form of a step-by-step guide.

Version information:

V1.0

- initial release

V1.1

- Added instructions in the manual for changing the Weapons folder. Check-in line now works.

- New sound files to fix broken messages

- JTAC now uses L/L

V1.2

- Working with DCSW 1.2.1 and up

V1.3

- Ground Crew NVG and Turbo Gear bug fixed

- Added frequency table on the pilot's kneeboard (By Ebs)

- Added better sound for the Russian word 'And'

- Optimized folders for installation by JSGME

- Updated the manual

- JTAC now transmits DMS coordinates in XX'XX.XXX format instead of XX'XX.X

V1.4

- Working with DCSW 1.2.4 and up

V1.5

- Working with DCSW 1.2.6 and up

Thanks to Ebs, Kegetys, Puddlemonkey and the testers for their contribution...

JTAC&AWACS Ka-50 manual 1.3.pdf

JTAC&AWACS Ka-50 v1.5.rar

Edited by TurboHog
  • Like 6

'Frett'

• Replies 381
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic