Operation Pilot Search V2 MP Beta

Operation Pilot Search V2 is a remake of Quirkitized Pilot Search mission. The mission is a 17 player MP mission (13 A-10c & 4 KA-50's).

* Due to size of mission file, you may have longer load times when entering MP server *

* Edit: Updated to 1.2.6 version

The mission includes custom voice sound files which should enhance the players experience. Appx. 30 custom voice files were created for this mission!

Special thanks to Quirkitized for making such a great mission and my buddies below for providing the great audio. Warning: The mission does contain strong language!

Sound File Roster:

Ranger79 as "Victor-61"

Qazme as "Juliet-22"

Cobrabase as "Command One"

Gharness as "Victor-62"

This is my first attempt at creating/editing a mission in DCS. Please leave feedback regarding bugs, likes, dislikes, and suggestions. Mission difficulty is Medium.

MISSION DESCRIPTION:

A friendly F-15E has been shot down conducting a recon mission near enemy territory. You are a member of Hawg Flight and you must provide CAS/CSAR. We need to bring the two F-15E pilots back home, alive!

You must clear a WP before the next becomes active.

NOTE:

Friendly: GREEN SMOKE

Enemy: WHITE SMOKE

SAM Altitude hardcap: 12k ft.

(WP1) Secure Crash Site:

Downed F-15E location. The enemy has setup a large perimeter around the crash site, neutralize all enemy targets. Once complete. Juliet-22 (ground forces) will secure the site. Stay on station for orders.

(WP2) Rescue Pilot 1 (Victor-61):

With Pilot 1 located at a near city, take out any and all threats. Once WP2 is secure, two Blackhawk Helicopters (callsign Springfield) will perform a CSAR. Stay onboard for orders.

(WP3) Friendly Airfield (Krasnodar-Center) - Re-arm/Re-fuel here if you do not wish to RTB for it as this airfield is closer.

(WP4) Rescue Pilot 2 (Victor-62):