My Hotas WH died

jsk

Hi!

I got my Thrustmaster Hotas Warthog #625 on 12.11.2010 and it went dead 15.11.2010. Problem seems to be that Windows cant find HOTAS anymore (HOTAS Bootloader). On simhq forum there were similiar problems. It seems to be firmware related.

http://simhq.com/forum/ubbthreads.php/topics/3135513/Re_Thrustmaster_HOTAS_Warthog_.html

Hopefully they soon release firmware update or ill return this and buy saitek.

Br

jsk

• Replies 109
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hi!

I got my Thrustmaster Hotas Warthog #625 on 12.11.2010 and it went dead 15.11.2010. Problem seems to be that Windows cant find HOTAS anymore (HOTAS Bootloader). On simhq forum there were similiar problems. It seems to be firmware related.

http://simhq.com/forum/ubbthreads.php/topics/3135513/Re_Thrustmaster_HOTAS_Warthog_.html

Hopefully they soon release firmware update or ill return this and buy saitek.

Br

jsk

Meybe you can try and send" Feed" over at simhq a pm And hopefully he can send you the update and some instruction on what to do!(If not the update is to big)

MB:MSI X79A-GD45

CPU:Intel Core i7 3930K 3.2GHz

Ram:16 gb

Grafik :GTX 680 Sli

Win 7 64 bit

1200 W

2 ssd 120 gb

1 2 TB western Digital Caviar Green

Yeah hopefully firmware fixes everything..

To clarify that the joystick functions ok but the throttle is dead. No lights and no responce (except when I plug usb back in tries to find a driver which it find (Hotas Bootloader)). Great times for 3 days :)

Biggest thing that sucks that if I need to return this ill have to wait new unit for ages.

build quality otherwise superior.

jsk