How To Add Skins WIP

RCN_Moose

So there have been alot of requests for a tutorial on adding skins for Black Shark. Now I have never written a tutorial before, but thought I'd give it a try.

Attached is my WIP so far. (it's not done) But I'd like some feedback from people (especially those that don't know what they're doing :D) to see if it makes any sense so far.

It's a standard word doc (though I had to zip due to size...it has a few pics)

If you have the time, download it and see if it makes sense so far.

Thanks.

Completed version has been posted to Lockonfiles

Version 1.1 now available

Changes for Version 1.1

-Fixes a couple of typos

-Adds information for the multiple skin files for correct damage textures

-Adds additional photos to assist with color schemes (courtesy of MadTommy)

-Amplifies section on adding KA-50 to other countries

Edited by RCN_Moose
  • Like 1

Just got the skin into the game and took 3 screenies. Now, how do I get the screens posted here in order to enable you all to click the icon and get the picture? And I do have questions for you, however I'll not be able to get them organized today (or for the next 3 days for that matter, lol - 11-hr work shifts, plus evenings non-restricted firearms course and ballroom dance lessons with the wife *compromise to let me get my rifle license, ha ha* So I'll be getting back to you on Thursday.

CRD

Nice looking skin. Any comments on the doc? I've still got to add a section for using MODMAN and maybe a section on how to add a skin to the game, without MODMAN and without overwriting any existing skins.

The obvious end goal will be to have a Skin how-to that is detailed and fool proof (ie LOTS of pics)