Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-18-2014, 03:18 AM   #1
Colseg
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 30
Reputation power: 3
Colseg will become famous soon enoughColseg will become famous soon enoughColseg will become famous soon enoughColseg will become famous soon enough
Default TM Warthog Keybinds For 3 and 2 Position Switches

This default.lua file when placed in the location specified by the file structure within the zipped archive will add the extra bindings:
3 Position
"Alternate Flaps Up"/"Alternate Flaps Down,"
"Alternate Gears Up"/"Alternate Gears Down"
"Alternate Landing Lights Land"/"Alternate Landing Lights Off"
"Alternate Weapon AA Mode - IR Missile"/"Alternate Weapon AA Mode - SAR Missile"
"Alternate Radar On"/"Alternate Radar Off"
"Alternate RSBN Mode: Descend"/"Alternate RSBN Mode: Landing"
"Alternate Nav Lights Min/Off"/"Alternate Nav Lights Max/Off"/"Alternate Nav Lights Max/Med"
"Alternate Low Altitude Antenna Tilt"/"Alternate Low Altitude Filter Off"
2 Position
"Alternate Gears Handle Lock released"
"Alternate Airbrakes On"
"Alternate Emergency Afterburner On"
"Alternate Engine Emergency Air Start On"
"Alternate Nosegear Brake On"
"Alternate APU On"
"Alternate Master Mode - Air"
"Alternate Landing Lights Land 2 Position Only"
"Alternate Weapon AA Mode - IR Missile 2 Position Only"
"Alternate Afterburner/Maximum On"

On the bindings with 2 options simply bind the up and down/on and off position to the respective positions on any of your 3 position switches, for the single bindings simply bind it to any of your two position switches. In this way the 3 position switches will have their middle position function as you would expect and the 2 position switches will have their down position function as expected as well.

This thread http://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?p=2289411 explains in detail the format of the keybinding lines in the Lua.

If anyone has any requests for other modified mappings I can look into adding them to this file.

10/05/2015:Sorry about not being around for a while, got busy with a house move and some things, I have ported my modification for the MiG-21Bis over to the DCS Beta now and have confirmed the functionality of all of the bindings except for "Alternate Landing Lights Land"/"Alternate Landing Lights Off", "Alternate Landing Lights Land 2 Position Only", and "Alternate Nav Lights Min/Off"/"Alternate Nav Lights Max/Off"/"Alternate Nav Lights Max/Med". The light related binding have been disabled until I have the chance to dig into the changes made regarding them to get them working again, also "Alternate Afterburner/Maximum On" appears to be buggy right now, the switch makes the moving sound when the corresponding warthog switch is flipped either direction and according to where the green cursor for flipping it is the switch is in the correct position however visually the switch appears stuck in the down position, I have not had a chance to test however the switch binding may function adequately. If anyone can chime in about whether the "Alternate Afterburner/Maximum On" binding is working or not that would be great, otherwise it may be a day or two before I have the chance to test it more.
Attached Files
File Type: rar MiG-21BIS Custom Controls.rar (11.4 KB, 804 views)
File Type: rar MiG-21BIS Custom Controls (Beta DCS).rar (10.4 KB, 341 views)

Last edited by Colseg; 10-06-2015 at 01:30 AM. Reason: Update for DCS 1.5 Beta
Colseg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2014, 03:33 AM   #2
Tetra
Member
 
Tetra's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Nottingham, UK
Posts: 224
Reputation power: 10
Tetra is a jewel in the roughTetra is a jewel in the roughTetra is a jewel in the roughTetra is a jewel in the roughTetra is a jewel in the roughTetra is a jewel in the roughTetra is a jewel in the rough
Default

Many thanks for doing this Was literally just thinking it would be great to have this for the flaps but the gear is also a nice bonus too!
Tetra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2014, 03:39 AM   #3
Colseg
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 30
Reputation power: 3
Colseg will become famous soon enoughColseg will become famous soon enoughColseg will become famous soon enoughColseg will become famous soon enough
Default

The reason I made it so soon after release is that I couldn't manage to complete the landing tutorial until I had this setup, stay tuned as I will be updating it with an Air Brake binding as well in a few minutes.
Colseg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2014, 03:41 AM   #4
Tetra
Member
 
Tetra's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Nottingham, UK
Posts: 224
Reputation power: 10
Tetra is a jewel in the roughTetra is a jewel in the roughTetra is a jewel in the roughTetra is a jewel in the roughTetra is a jewel in the roughTetra is a jewel in the roughTetra is a jewel in the rough
Default

Great news
Tetra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2014, 06:46 PM   #5
Cyb0rg
Member
 
Cyb0rg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Portugal
Posts: 437
Reputation power: 11
Cyb0rg is a jewel in the roughCyb0rg is a jewel in the roughCyb0rg is a jewel in the roughCyb0rg is a jewel in the roughCyb0rg is a jewel in the roughCyb0rg is a jewel in the roughCyb0rg is a jewel in the rough
Default

Very useful.

Thank you.

Rep. Inbound.
__________________

Asteroids
____________________________________________
Core2Duo E8500@3.8GHz;Mem 6Gb 800Mhz; Win7 64bits Home Premium; Ati Radeon 6850 1GB (14.4 beta - CCC not installed, just the driver); 1920x1200;Oculus Rift (ASAP); TrackIR 4; TM Hotas Warthog; Saitek Combat Rudder Pedals

Portugal.
Cyb0rg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2014, 10:44 PM   #6
jjohnson241
Member
 
jjohnson241's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Alexandria (Mt. Vernon) Va
Posts: 501
Reputation power: 0
jjohnson241 can only hope to improvejjohnson241 can only hope to improve
Default

Colseg,
In my installation the main DCS directory\Mods contains an "Aircraft" and an "Aircrafts" folder. The "Aircraft" folder was apparently installed when I downloaded the MIG-21 using module manager. It contains the MIG-21 sub-folder.
The "Aircrafts" folder is original I believe to DCS and does not contain the MIG.
Your default config for the joystick is installed to the "Aircrafts" folder and the game is not reading that folder after the last update.
Can I just change the destination folder to "Aircraft" rather than "Aircrafts"? Do you have both folders in your installation?
Thanks.
__________________


3rd Mar Div
RVN '66-'67
jjohnson241 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2014, 10:54 PM   #7
GregP
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Fairfax, VA, USA
Posts: 834
Reputation power: 19
GregP is just really niceGregP is just really niceGregP is just really niceGregP is just really niceGregP is just really niceGregP is just really niceGregP is just really niceGregP is just really niceGregP is just really nice
Default

jjohnson241, I just verified myself that what you suggest does indeed work.
__________________
i5-2500K @ 4.8 GHz / Asus P8P67 Pro / 16GB DDR3-1600 / 2xGTX 980 Ti 6GB / Sound Blaster Z / Windows 10 Pro 64-bit / TrackIR5 / MFG Crosswind Rudder Pedals / Thrustmaster HOTAS Warthog + MFDs / CH Products Throttle Quadrant / X-Keys XK-80 / X-Keys Professional / Panasonic TC-58AX800U 58" 4K TV

DCS: A-10C Startup & Takeoff |DCS: Mi-8MTV2 Startup & Takeoff |
DCS: A-10C 5-Minute Startup on 4K Screen |
DCS on a 55" 4K TV | How to setup a T-shaped, 4-screen display
GregP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2014, 11:01 PM   #8
Vaporblast
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Posts: 14
Reputation power: 0
Vaporblast is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

This should be a sticky post.
Vaporblast is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2014, 11:09 PM   #9
jjohnson241
Member
 
jjohnson241's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Alexandria (Mt. Vernon) Va
Posts: 501
Reputation power: 0
jjohnson241 can only hope to improvejjohnson241 can only hope to improve
Default

Well if it wasn't for Colseg's original post I would have never noticed the Aircrafts vs. Aircraft folders.
I'm apparently not the only one with the two folder syndrome.
Anyhow, thanks for the feedback.
__________________


3rd Mar Div
RVN '66-'67
jjohnson241 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2014, 12:55 AM   #10
Colseg
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 30
Reputation power: 3
Colseg will become famous soon enoughColseg will become famous soon enoughColseg will become famous soon enoughColseg will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jjohnson241 View Post
Colseg,
In my installation the main DCS directory\Mods contains an "Aircraft" and an "Aircrafts" folder. The "Aircraft" folder was apparently installed when I downloaded the MIG-21 using module manager. It contains the MIG-21 sub-folder.
The "Aircrafts" folder is original I believe to DCS and does not contain the MIG.
Your default config for the joystick is installed to the "Aircrafts" folder and the game is not reading that folder after the last update.
Can I just change the destination folder to "Aircraft" rather than "Aircrafts"? Do you have both folders in your installation?
Thanks.
Sorry I couldn't answer until now, yes it should go in the aircraft folder, the s on the end was a typo on my part, uploading a fixed zip now.
Colseg is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:49 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.