Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-26-2014, 11:55 AM   #1
DArt
3rd Party Developer
 
DArt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: France
Posts: 486
Reputation power: 17
DArt is just really niceDArt is just really niceDArt is just really niceDArt is just really niceDArt is just really niceDArt is just really niceDArt is just really niceDArt is just really niceDArt is just really nice
Default LotAtc 4 DCS - 0.9.2

One year

One year after the first release (0.8.0), I release the 0.9.2. Minor version, but still lot of new features inside!
  • Fix for incomplete picture in client that appears with DCS 1.2.8.
  • There is also lot of fix/enhancement for BRAA.
  • You can add/manage bookmarks for server
  • Add the vertical indicator (show arrow for altitude variation)
  • see changelog & screenshots below...
Changelog:

  • Better chat notification (sound notification)
  • Chat list not scrolled
  • Memorize last servers and associated passwords (bookmark)
  • Add Labels attributes list directly in LotAtc Client
  • New variable %(vert_indic) for aircraft labels
    • Add %(vert_indic) to default labels
  • BRAA
    • add ability to display/hide individually
    • text-on-map UI
Note: Documentation is not fully updated to this version yet, it will come in next days.
DOWNLOAD HERE: Download

Some screenshots


More here: http://lotatc.dartsite.org/news/41


Next?


The next main release will be the 1.0.0 with share drawing support, Glide ILS support, a new client UI, new options for server... Lot of these are already coded and will be stabilised in next weeks
The full approach with taxiways/tower view will certainly postponed in 1.1.0 because I am waiting the EDGE released to make all airports correctly.
It is a change from my initial roadmap but I prefer to release the drawing part that is already ready with the updated UI of client, then concentrate my work on EDGE support (multi-map).
Here some screenshots of the current 1.0.0-alpha1. UI is far to be finished but it will give you a good preview of my current work, no fake in that, all of feature shown in theses screenshots already works!

More here: http://lotatc.dartsite.org/news/41

__________________
DArt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2014, 01:29 PM   #2
Jediteo
3rd Party Developer
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 56
Reputation power: 6
Jediteo has a spectacular aura aboutJediteo has a spectacular aura aboutJediteo has a spectacular aura aboutJediteo has a spectacular aura aboutJediteo has a spectacular aura about
Default

Fantastic, looking forward to giving it a whirl! We've had some great fun with LotATC so far.
__________________
Jediteo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2014, 07:42 AM   #3
Rivvern
Member
 
Rivvern's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 349
Reputation power: 5
Rivvern will become famous soon enoughRivvern will become famous soon enoughRivvern will become famous soon enoughRivvern will become famous soon enough
Default

Awesome. Keep it coming!
__________________


We are looking for Swedish members!
www.masterarms.se
Rivvern is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2014, 09:07 AM   #4
VJS161_Fire
Senior Member
 
VJS161_Fire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Germany/ Berlin
Posts: 2,074
Reputation power: 26
VJS161_Fire is a glorious beacon of lightVJS161_Fire is a glorious beacon of lightVJS161_Fire is a glorious beacon of lightVJS161_Fire is a glorious beacon of lightVJS161_Fire is a glorious beacon of lightVJS161_Fire is a glorious beacon of lightVJS161_Fire is a glorious beacon of lightVJS161_Fire is a glorious beacon of lightVJS161_Fire is a glorious beacon of lightVJS161_Fire is a glorious beacon of light
Send a message via ICQ to VJS161_Fire
Default

Awesome work, DArt!

What's the state with a more real B/E implemtation? For instance:
+ possibility to hook the B/E and any contact
+ B/E information, if I hook a friendly and another contact (BRAA and B/E data)

IIRC, some time ago you wrote, that the read-out from the weather data of DCS will be fixed (QFE/ QNH, dynamic weather data). How's the status?


I - and our virtual fighter squadron - like your LotATC very much! It adds so much realism to our training, thank you for your work and keep it up!


One last question: Do you plan some manual stuff, like "how to be a GCI operator?" or something else? I know, you have done some nice documentation for your tool. But operational manuals (like flight manuals for the planes) for GCI are very very rare.


kind regards,
Fire
__________________
Hardware: Intel i5 4670K | Zalman NPS9900MAX | GeIL 8GB @1333MHz | Asrock Z97 Pro4 | Sapphire Radeon R9 380X Nitro | Samsung SSDs 840 series 120GB & 250 GB | Samsung HD204UI 2TB | be quiet! Pure Power 530W | Aerocool RS-9 Devil Red | Samsung SyncMaster SA350 24" + ASUS VE198S 19" | Saitek X52 | TrackIR 5 | Thrustmaster MFD Cougar | Speedlink Darksky LED | Razor Diamondback | Razor X-Mat Control | SoundBlaster Tactic 3D Rage ### Software: Windows 7 Professional 64Bit

Last edited by VJS161_Fire; 05-30-2014 at 09:29 AM.
VJS161_Fire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2014, 09:27 AM   #5
DArt
3rd Party Developer
 
DArt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: France
Posts: 486
Reputation power: 17
DArt is just really niceDArt is just really niceDArt is just really niceDArt is just really niceDArt is just really niceDArt is just really niceDArt is just really niceDArt is just really niceDArt is just really nice
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by VJS161_Fire View Post
Awesome work, DArt!
What's the state with a more real B/E implemtation? For instance:
+ possibility to hook the B/E and any contact
+ B/E information, if I hook a friendly and another contact (BRAA and B/E data)
Thanks a lot! Very happy to know that you love it!

Sorry, but what stands for B/E ? By developing LotAtc, I found that there is a lot of terms that are different on each country, I prefer to understand correctly what you would like

Quote:
Originally Posted by VJS161_Fire View Post
IIRC, some tiem ago you wrote, that the read-out from the weather data of DCS will be fixed (QFE/ QNH, dynamic weather data). How's the status?
I spend lot of time in DCS to extract better weather datas. For dynamic, it is very complex because I have only access to raw datas (depression position and size) and it is not really usable at this moment, so no better support for dynamic weather for next release (except changes in DCS of course).

For static weather, it will updated for the 1.0.0 release, better UI than 0.9.2 view (with correct fix for QNH)

Quote:
Originally Posted by VJS161_Fire View Post
One last question: Do you plan some manual stuff, like "how to be a GCI operator?" or something else? I know, you have done some nice documentation for your tool. But operational manuals (like flight manuals for the planes) for GCI are very very rare.
Yes, me and my underground team would like to make some but we have not found time yet. I am agree with you, operational manual will be a great value!
__________________
DArt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2014, 09:43 AM   #6
VJS161_Fire
Senior Member
 
VJS161_Fire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Germany/ Berlin
Posts: 2,074
Reputation power: 26
VJS161_Fire is a glorious beacon of lightVJS161_Fire is a glorious beacon of lightVJS161_Fire is a glorious beacon of lightVJS161_Fire is a glorious beacon of lightVJS161_Fire is a glorious beacon of lightVJS161_Fire is a glorious beacon of lightVJS161_Fire is a glorious beacon of lightVJS161_Fire is a glorious beacon of lightVJS161_Fire is a glorious beacon of lightVJS161_Fire is a glorious beacon of light
Send a message via ICQ to VJS161_Fire
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DArt View Post
Thanks a lot! Very happy to know that you love it!

Sorry, but what stands for B/E ? By developing LotAtc, I found that there is a lot of terms that are different on each country, I prefer to understand correctly what you would like
Sorry mate, B/E is the short term for bullseye.


[QUOTE=DArt;2078556
Yes, me and my underground team would like to make some but we have not found time yet. I am agree with you, operational manual will be a great value![/QUOTE]
We have some real former GCI operators in our squadron (Bundeswehr). Maybe they have some sources, I can share.

Thanks for your answers,
Fire
__________________
Hardware: Intel i5 4670K | Zalman NPS9900MAX | GeIL 8GB @1333MHz | Asrock Z97 Pro4 | Sapphire Radeon R9 380X Nitro | Samsung SSDs 840 series 120GB & 250 GB | Samsung HD204UI 2TB | be quiet! Pure Power 530W | Aerocool RS-9 Devil Red | Samsung SyncMaster SA350 24" + ASUS VE198S 19" | Saitek X52 | TrackIR 5 | Thrustmaster MFD Cougar | Speedlink Darksky LED | Razor Diamondback | Razor X-Mat Control | SoundBlaster Tactic 3D Rage ### Software: Windows 7 Professional 64Bit
VJS161_Fire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2014, 09:49 AM   #7
DArt
3rd Party Developer
 
DArt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: France
Posts: 486
Reputation power: 17
DArt is just really niceDArt is just really niceDArt is just really niceDArt is just really niceDArt is just really niceDArt is just really niceDArt is just really niceDArt is just really niceDArt is just really nice
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by VJS161_Fire View Post
Sorry mate, B/E is the short term for bullseye.
Ok
Yes, I can easily add these features add them in the todolist.
__________________
DArt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2014, 09:39 PM   #8
VJS161_Fire
Senior Member
 
VJS161_Fire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Germany/ Berlin
Posts: 2,074
Reputation power: 26
VJS161_Fire is a glorious beacon of lightVJS161_Fire is a glorious beacon of lightVJS161_Fire is a glorious beacon of lightVJS161_Fire is a glorious beacon of lightVJS161_Fire is a glorious beacon of lightVJS161_Fire is a glorious beacon of lightVJS161_Fire is a glorious beacon of lightVJS161_Fire is a glorious beacon of lightVJS161_Fire is a glorious beacon of lightVJS161_Fire is a glorious beacon of light
Send a message via ICQ to VJS161_Fire
Default CTD as serverhost

Hi DArt,

I've the same problem, as in LotATC 0.9.0 - CTD at starting the gameserver (as host).

I checked this:
+ LotATC ist enabled in DCS (realisitic mode, icon is visible in the main menue)
+ LotATC server installation (checked)
+ renamed the DCS folder (it helps in the past, at the moment it doesn't)
+ I tried this again (it doesn't help now)
+ Port 10310 is open

Gameserver without LotATC:
I can run a game server, if LotATC is disabled, so my firewall isn't the problem.


System:
+ Windows 7 64bit
+ LotATC 64 bit
+ DCS "vanilla" installation (no mods, but TARS and Tacview installed)


Client:
If my buddy hosts the server, I can use the LotATC client without problems. His LotATC works fine with this mission.


Attachments:
+ Mission (works for my buddy as host)
+ DCS.log
+ LotAtc_server.log


Thanks in advance,
regards Fire
Attached Files
File Type: miz DCA-OCA_Maykop128.miz (19.0 KB, 25 views)
File Type: zip Logs.zip (4.3 KB, 34 views)
__________________
Hardware: Intel i5 4670K | Zalman NPS9900MAX | GeIL 8GB @1333MHz | Asrock Z97 Pro4 | Sapphire Radeon R9 380X Nitro | Samsung SSDs 840 series 120GB & 250 GB | Samsung HD204UI 2TB | be quiet! Pure Power 530W | Aerocool RS-9 Devil Red | Samsung SyncMaster SA350 24" + ASUS VE198S 19" | Saitek X52 | TrackIR 5 | Thrustmaster MFD Cougar | Speedlink Darksky LED | Razor Diamondback | Razor X-Mat Control | SoundBlaster Tactic 3D Rage ### Software: Windows 7 Professional 64Bit
VJS161_Fire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2014, 09:16 AM   #9
DArt
3rd Party Developer
 
DArt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: France
Posts: 486
Reputation power: 17
DArt is just really niceDArt is just really niceDArt is just really niceDArt is just really niceDArt is just really niceDArt is just really niceDArt is just really niceDArt is just really niceDArt is just really nice
Default

Your installation is ok, all seems correctly setup. It seems that LotAtc crashes with the boat ticonderog on sensors detection... Very strange, first time I see that. I will make some tests and code review to understand why it causes crash (and why it does not crash on others computer).

Thanks for the full report, very useful !
__________________
DArt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2014, 07:16 PM   #10
thinkr
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Posts: 328
Reputation power: 8
thinkr will become famous soon enoughthinkr will become famous soon enoughthinkr will become famous soon enoughthinkr will become famous soon enough
Send a message via MSN to thinkr
Default

Looks like interesting software. I haven't read the manual yet I understand what an ATC is. But can we get perhaps a promotional video to desmonstrate how this software benifits gameplay?
__________________
HowToVideoHawgTouch_Use4HeliosToo!
Modded CapLoz HeliosV2.1_1280x1024.zip
Spoiler:
2x 1080p 22"Monitors, Saitek X52, Saitek Combat Rudder Pedals, Trackir5, Win7Pro Pro 64Bit, Intel Q9550 @3.8Ghz, EP45-UD3L, 8GB Ram, Nvidia 560Ti 2GB, 2x 500GB Velociraptor

Flaming Cliffs 3
DCS:A10C,KA-50, Huey, Mi-8, WWII Euro 40+ Supporter, Mig21
Falcon 4 BMS
IL-2 Sturmovik: 1946
Take on Helicopters
Arma 2 AO + PMC + BF All Addons Series
Arma 3
EECH & EEAH
Medivac & Search and Rescue 4 Series
thinkr is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:27 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.