Slaw Device vs. Saitek Rudder comparison

Hey guys,

Here is a short comparison between my new rudder pedals from Slaw Device, and the old Saitek Pro Flight Rudder that I used for several years.

6wor.jpg

The thing is made from 3 materials: metal, rubber and electronics :) Going from the Saitek rudder, it feels like transitioning from clunky plastic joystick to brand new Hotas Warthog. As far as I can tell everything that moves is rotating on ball bearings, and all mechanical stops are protected by rubber bands. There is no loose play or "sticktion" anywhere. Accoring to the manufacturer, the electionics are top quality. I'm a layman in this area, but I can tell that there is absolutely no noise or deadzones on any axis. It's plug and play, the rudder calibrates itself automatically at startup.

Ergonomics. The rudder is quite customizable. There are:

- 3 spacing positions. On the photos there is the smallest spacing, and it is still more than the Saitek. You can set the pedals further apart.

- 4 positions for pedals angle. On the photos there is the lowest angle, brakes go almost horizontal when fully pressed.

- 2 positions for centering spring and 3 positions for centering arms. This gives 6 steps for adjusting centering force. You can also remove the spring completely.

- 3 positions for brakes resistance. Actually it's 6 because each brake pad is held by 2 springs each having 3 adjustable positions, but the differences are sublime.