Huey test mission (includes in game radio)

wess24m

I'm not an expert with the mission editor but I made this base mission to build on. If all goes well I'll expand on this and make a MP version. I have about 20 minutes worth of music for the radio station, just tune you FM radio to 40.00 and the music will kick in when you lift off. It's implemented like a normal radio broadcast which means you can turn it off/on as well as turn it up and down with the radio controls in the cockpit.

For people who aren't up to speed on the radio systems yet (also see my tutorial videos), the FM radio is the one by default tuned to 30.00 and has FM printed down the left side and COMM printed down the right As a side benefit of running the radio is you can use it to home in on the FARP, switch the FM radio to HOME and you'll have music and navigation).

A summery of the mission is you've been tasked to fly some supplies down the river to a FARP, they are ramping up for a attack but are low on supplies and need parts for the Cobra that's stationed out of the FARP. Feel free to edit the mission abd give construtive input, I'd like to have the 2nd trigger for when the Huey lands at FARP Dublin but couldn't figure it out.

Mission goals are outlined in the briefing.

Mission

Edited by wess24m

:) looks great. I'll give it a try when I get back from visiting friends.

While I love visiting them and my wonderful godchildren, a whole weekend away from my Huey is gonna be hell :(

Cowboy10uk

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]

Fighter pilots make movies, Attack pilots make history, Helicopter pilots make heros.

:pilotfly: Corsair 570x Crystal Case, Intel 8700K O/clocked to 4.8ghz, 32GB Vengeance RGB Pro DDR4 3200 MHZ Ram, 2 x 1TB M2 drives, 2 x 4TB Hard Drives, Nvidia EVGA GTX 1080ti FTW, Maximus x Hero MB, H150i Cooler, 6 x Corsair LL120 RGB Fans And a bloody awful Pilot :doh:

:) looks great. I'll give it a try when I get back from visiting friends.