Typhoon vs. FC3 fighters and F-18C

I'd like to start a discussion on how the Typhoon will perform, in DCS, against our current FC3 fighters and the coming F-18C in A-A since I have little knowledge on this subject. :music_whistling:

Will the Typhoon just eat the others for lunch due to its newer and primarily A-A focused design?

What are the Typhoon's advantages in A-A?

What advantages do the other planes have against the Typhoon?

• Replies 149
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Tiffy eats the others for breakfest dude ;)

The only thing is that fighter is completly clasified so I don't realy understand how they going to bring it up to DCS World?

Gigabyte Z390 Gaming X | i7 9700K@5.0GHz | Asus TUF OC RTX 4090 | 32GB DDR4@3200MHz | HP Reverb G2 | TrackIR 5 | TM Warthog HOTAS | MFG Croswinds

Which tranche are they modeling for the Typhoon?

To whom it may concern,

I am an idiot, unfortunately for the world, I have a internet connection and a fondness for beer....apologies for that.

Thank you for you patience.

Many people don't want the truth, they want constant reassurance that whatever misconception/fallacies they believe in are true..

The simplified avionics of the FC3 aircraft could be an advantage, so I think it could end up evenly matched. Typhoon pilots are going to have a heavier workload to process because it's a DCS module rather than FC3.

The Typhoon is more automated than the FC3 planes. I don't know if it's all versions, but it can plan its own intercept route, as in perform an attack run while the pilot takes a nap. Even if not, it's likely that flying and fighting was made as straight forward as possible. If your HOTAS has enough buttons the workload probably won't be anymore than FC3 planes, but the information from sensors will probably be much more.