Will BS have Air Taffic Control?

Blacknemisis

I heard similar question on forum and the answer was not so complicated, rather simple, IIRC.

Reminder: Fighter pilots make movies. Bomber pilots make... HISTORY! :D | Also to be remembered: FRENCH TANKS HAVE ONE GEAR FORWARD AND FIVE BACKWARD :D

ಠ_ಠ

IMHO the ATC in F4:AF is good enough (I have no experience in LOMAC sorry...don't worry though, I will be buying FC ASAP after the new year period since I'm so excited about DCS)..

not sure what is involved ATC wise with rotaries though..don't really need approach vectors for runways..I guess airspace clearance and safe heights?

I think it'd be nice with more (interactive) radio chatter in general (than lo fc).. But it's allways nice with "more" :P

I flew with my brother once (a little schweizer 300c), then we'd taxi to the runway (hovering) and takeoff from the runway and exit the pattern just like a plane, same thing when we landed.. I think it usually works that way with civilian airports and helis?

If it was realistic. Personally, I would rather see in some future rendition of this series the ability to overhear other units and receive requests from them.

It would also be neat to be able to get a target visually acquired in the cross hairs for a second and call an air strike. This would simulate verbally describing the location of the target (not designation - which would be a different matter entirely). Even just being able to call for help from jets or to signal loitering jets when it was time for them to attack via the comms menus would be nice.

I am sure they have thought of that. That was one of the things I liked in LD2. call in some atry on inf/soft targets.

Home built PC Win 10 Pro 64bit, MB ASUS Z170 WS, 6700K, EVGA 1080Ti Hybrid, 32GB DDR4 3200, Thermaltake 120x360 RAD, Custom built A-10C sim pit, TM WARTHOG HOTAS, Cougar MFD's, 3D printed UFC and Saitek rudders. HTC VIVE VR.

https://digitalcombatmercenaries.enjin.com/

• ED Team