A-10 Profiles

JughedJones

Hey everyone,

Very new to DCS and I broke down and bought the A-10. I'm extremely happy and having fun, but I'm not sure what profiles everyone thinks is 'best.'

I have an X-52 and trackir, I've done a number of Google searches and there's so many different variants. I want to make sure that I'm using one that is considered efficient and has everything I need before I start really committing the setup to muscle memory.

Is there a consensus on which one is 'best?'

Thanks a lot.

Probably each person has his best, that is why I always make my own. But you can start with one profile, try it, and modify to your likings. E.g. if you normally use trim or flaps in some place for other planes, you better leave it there for the A-10C too or think of modifying all the profiles to match. Building your perfect profile has a lot of trial and modification involved.

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]

You can try my profile. I'm a Business Intelligence Architect so I have a deep understanding of user interface and interaction. I did a pretty thorough analysis to come to a conclusion on this profile. Hope it can at least be a good foundation for you:

http://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=59208

newx52a10cwarthog.jpg

• Like 1

It's a good thing that this is Early Access and we've all volunteered to help test and enhance this work in progress... despite the frustrations inherent in the task with even the simplest of software... otherwise people might not understand that this incredibly complex unfinished module is unfinished. /light-hearted sarcasm

Set slider to bands. Set 0-10% to output the keystroke to zoom out. Set 90-100% to zoom in. This way you avoid the issues of spiking in the pot. Need another button for reset FOV to default as well.

Make sure the profile is loaded ie. active.

• Like 1

Warning: Nothing I say is automatically correct, even if I think it is.