I'm Curious

CrackerJack

Being new I'm in the process of learning all the necessary procedures. I've been using the checklists included in the manual. While going through this I've wondered how often people actually go through the full start-up procedure as opposed to doing a runway or in air start?

Win 10 64-bit, Intel Core i7-7700k@4.2GHz, MSI 1080Ti , 16 GB, 500GB SSD, LG 34UM95, Acer T232HL, TrackIR 5 Pro, Thrustmaster Warthog HOTAS, Saitek Combat Rudder Pedals.

Being new I'm in the process of learning all the necessary procedures. I've been using the checklists included in the manual. While going through this I've wondered how often people actually go through the full start-up procedure as opposed to doing a runway or in air start?

I ramp start 99% of the time.

I use to do runway starts and the progressed to auto ramp starts when I started playing multiplayer. A year or so on I decided it was time to learn the startup procedure which I now use all of the time. Its loads quicker and it gives you a better overall understanding of the a lot of the systems. It also makes it easier to do emergency restarts in the air

I always do the full startup. It gives you a better understanding of the systems and makes sure you don't forget something. I use my checklist and it gives me a reassurance that every system is tuned the way i want it.

Unless I'm testing a mod or something like that I always rampstart. Just adds to the realism IMO and you understand the systems as fixen said.

Win 10 64 Pro, MSI Z390 I7-9700K @5ghz Kraken Z63, 32Gb Corsair Dominator, MSI RTX-2070, 1TB NVME 2TB SSD's, TM Warthog, Pro Rudders, OpenTrack w/ IR Clip

99% of the Time:thumbup: It is to me what makes this Sim the Best out there:joystick:

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC] SMOKE'M:smoke: IF YA GOT'M!:gun_rifle:

H2o Cooler I7 9700k GA 390x MB Win 10 pro

Evga RTX 2070 8Gig DD5

32 Gig Corsair Vengence, 2T SSD.