Thinking in getting the Gazelle

il_corleone

Hello!

I am thinking in getting the Gazelle.

I would like to hear some opinions, I will say what I like from other helos and if I can find it in this one or if I am going to have some problems.

First of all I was a plane pilot, I love to fly fast and high but after getting the Ka50 the situation changed, being more fun.

I would like to have an attacking bird, I got the Huey,Mi-8 and Ka50. Everything is fine in the last but in the two cargo helicopters I feel that I need to punch more holes although I like cargo missions but I feel useless sometimes.

What do you thing about the HOT3 missile system? it will be usefull against tanks?

I don`t have pedals, I have an X55 and for now I am confident with some clunky skills, I can fly without much trouble the Huey and the Mi8. Is this going to be worse?

I am really looking foward the L version, and that was the point that is getting me more sure about a purchase, another version with more weapons.

Can you guys help me?

and last of all, sorry for my english, is not my first lenguage.

Salute and thanks

The Gazelle is very sensitive on the rudders, unless you add a huge amount of saturation and curves, then you'll rarely be going more than half-way with them. So you may find the Gazelle much more difficult to fly without rudder pedals compared to the Huey, Mi8 and Ka-50.

But you probably should just get a pair of rudders anyway if you take flight sims seriously. Trust me, having a good set of pedals does make a difference - even for planes.

I do recommend the Gazelle anyway. I personally find it way more "fun" in the traditional sense than the other Heli's as it's much faster and more agile than them. Also, the campaign is excellent.

Edited by HoneyBadger